2018-2019 AHSCA Coach of the Year Awards

North Little Rock - The Arkansas Activities Association and the Arkansas High School Coaches Association have announced the 2018-2019 Coach of the Year awards.

Curt King Award - Gary Don Smith

Joe Reese Award - Wadie Moore

Lowell Manning Award - Stan Fowler

Outstanding Girls Coach - Stan Fowler

Football - Buck James, Bryant

Boys Golf - Chris Viala, Valley View

Girls Golf - Shane Davis, West Side, Greers Ferry

Boys Tennis - Steve Cox, Bergman

Girls Tennis - Doug Cox, Harrison

Boys Basketball - Kyle McCandlis, Izard County

Girls Basketball - Stan Fowler, Batesville

Boys Cross Country - Karl Koonce, Lake Hamilton

Girls Cross Country - Tiffany Surber, West Fork

Bowling - Brandy Chumley, Benton

Volleyball - Margie McGee, Valley View

Wrestling - Jerry Evans, Searcy

Dance - Charlotte Tarver, Bauxite

Cheer - Tori Beach, Nettleton

Girls Swimming - Lance Fetters, Clarksville

Boys Swimming - Brian Gibson, Little Rock Christian

Boys Track - Michael Stout, Vilonia

Girls Track - Heather Wade, Pea Ridge

Softball - Chris Cope, Cabot

Baseball - Randy Sandefur, North Little Rock

Boys Soccer - Ron Teat, Valley View

Girls Soccer - Nicole Inman, Bryant

Sport Awards will Presented at All Star Volleyball, Basketball and Football Games. The Curt King and Joe Reese award's will be presented at the 2019 Hall of Fame.

1,473 views0 comments