2021 Hall of Fame Selections

Updated: Apr 1

North Little Rock - The three organizations under the umbrella of the Arkansas Activities Association have selected their Hall of Fame honorees for the 2021 induction ceremony.

The Hall of Fame for the Arkansas High School Coaches Association and the Arkansas Officials Association was formed in 1995. The Arkansas High School Athletic Administrators Association began its honors in 2007. The three organizations combined into one Hall of Fame banquet in 2013. This year's Hall of Fame banquet will take place at the Hot Springs Convention Center on July 9, at 6:00pm. Tickets will go on sale May 1.

The Hall of Fame selections were released by the executive committees of each organization.

AOA Inductees

Edwin Gene Etheridge - Alexander

Ernie Murry - Benton

Larry Moore - Clarksville

A.C. Freyburger - Conway

Lou Wood - Flippin

Bill Carver - Springdale

AHSAAA Inductees

David Daniel - Jonesboro

Dr. Sid Simpson - Pine Bluff

AHSCA Inductees

Kathleen Bell – Texarkana

Jerry Bridges – Cabot/Southside Fort Smith

Jim Cox – Fordyce

Billy Murray – Earle

Joe Nooner – West Memphis

Ellis ‘Scooter’ Register – McClellan/El Dorado/Catholic

Boyd Shelton - Bentonville

3,309 views0 comments